PRESIDENTS OF THE INSTITUTE

(In order of tenure)

Hamidullah, A N Ahmed, A K N Islam, M Nurul Chowdhury, S B Alam, Khorshed Sarkar, Lutfar Rahman Farashuddin, Dr Mohammed Ahmed, Dr Fakhruddin Ahmed, Dr Salehuddin Rahman, Dr Atiur Kabir, Fazle Talukder, Abdur Rouf Ex-Governor, Bangladesh Bank (From 18-01-1972 to 18-07-1974) Ex-Governor, Bangladesh Bank (From 19-11-1974 to 13-07-1976) Ex-Governor, Bangladesh Bank (From 13-07-1976 to 12-04-1987) Ex-Governor, Bangladesh Bank (From 12-04-1987 to 19-12-1992) Ex-Governor, Bangladesh Bank (From 20-12-1992 to 21-11-1996) Ex-Governor, Bangladesh Bank (From 21-11-1996 to 21-11-1998) Ex-Governor, Bangladesh Bank (From 24-11-1998 to 22-11-2001) Ex-Governor, Bangladesh Bank (From 29-11-2001 to 30-04-2005) Ex-Governor, Bangladesh Bank (From 01-05-2005 to 30-05-2009) Ex-Governor, Bangladesh Bank (From 30-05-2009 to 15-03-2016) Ex-Governor, Bangladesh Bank (From 20-03-2016 to 03-07-2022) Governor, Bangladesh Bank (From 12-07-2022 to Present)